SCHEDULE "B" Lot Maintenance By-law 92-2019, as amended

PROHIBITED PLANTS

For the purposes of Section 6.4 of this By-law, the following plants are prohibited from being grown or maintained on any land within the Town of Fort Erie:

- 1. Canada thistle (*Cirsium arvense*)
- 2. Common buckthorn (*Rhamnus cathartica*)
- 3. Glossy buckthorn (*Frangula alnus*)
- 4. Dog-strangling vine (Cynanchum rossicum; Cynanchum louiseae)
- 5. Garlic mustard (*Alliaria petiolata*)
- 6. Giant hogweed (*Heracleum mantegazzianum*)
- 7. Japanese knotweed (Reynoutria japonica var. japonica)
- 8. Phragmites (Phragmites australis subsp. australis)
- 9. Poison ivy (Toxicodendron radicans)
- 10. Purple loosestrife (Lythrum salicaria)
- 11. Ragweed (Ambrosia artemisiifolia)
- 12. Any noxious weeds designated by or under the *Weed Control Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. W.5

Note: This list may be updated from time to time by Council or as required to reflect amendments to the *Weed Control Act* or other applicable provincial legislation.